According to the spokesman of Ministry of Commerce, starting from January 1, 2018, the transitional regulation for cross-border e-commerce will extend to five more cities, including Hebei, Chengdu, Dalian, Qingdao and Suzhou.

The Ministry also decided to extend the policy for one more year till the end of next year, and the policy will sustain in the following ten cities, including Tianjin, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Ningbo, Zhengzhou, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Chongqing, Fuzhou, Pingtan.

The regulators will treat the goods on e-commerce platforms imported to the above cities as personal goods per regulation.

(Source: Shuzheng Kangxun)

Comments are closed.